In-Store

This event is held at A Room of One's Own Bookstore.

Divya Victor, author of Kith

Victor event photo

A Room of One's Own is thrilled to welcome poet Divya Victor, author of Kith!

Kith describes post-colonialist relation from the painful psychohistorical perspective of a hybrid, in multiple exiles. Victor reaps the pain, reams the pain, approaches the painful material from striated vantages, using discrete methodologies of extraction. This is not a pretty poetry of nostalgia for bittersweet pungencies, no invitation to savor bemusing exoticisms; this poetry invites disassociation from that which is no longer to be borne.

Ed Pavlić, author of Another Kind of Madness

A Room of One's Own is excited to welcome Ed Pavlić, author of Another Kind of Madness!

A vibrant portrait in overlapping color and texture, Another Kind of Madness tells the story of
looking for trust and love in an increasingly uninhabitable America. A jazz song of a novel laced
with poetic, near-synesthetic language, this is an extraordinary debut.

A Reading With r.r. campbell and M.A. Hinkle

Campbell/Hinkle event photo

A Room of One's Own is glad to welcome a double-bill event with r.r. campbell, author of Imminent Dawn, and M.A. Hinkle, author of Diamond Heart!

r. r. campbell is an author, editor, and the founder of the Writescast Network, a podcast collective for writers, by writers. His science fiction debut, Imminent Dawn, premiered at number one for new releases in LGBT science fiction on Amazon. He can be found online at EMPATHYseries.com, rrcampbellwrites.com, and on most social media as @iamrrcampbell.

Laura Cesarco Eglin, author of Reborn in Ink, w/ translators Jesse Kercheval & Catherine Jagoe

Eglin event photo

A Room of One's Own is proud to welcome poet Laura Cesarco Eglin, author of Reborn in Ink, in conversation with her book's co-translators, Jesse Kercheval and Catherine Jagoe!

Laura Cesarco Eglin (Montevideo, Uruguay, 1976) is the author of four collections of poetry including Reborn in Ink and the translator of Of Death: Minimal Odes by the Brazilian author Hilda Hilst (co•im•press, 2018). She is the co-founding editor and publisher of Veliz Books.

RESCHEDULED: Katherine Addison, author of The Goblin Emperor

A Room of One's Own is thrilled to welcome Katherine Addison, author of The Goblin Emperor!

The Goblin Emperor is a vividly imagined coming-of-age fantasy of court intrigue and dark magics in a steampunk-inflected world perfect for fans of Naomi Novik’s Uprooted and and Marie Brennan's Tropic of Serpents. Nominated for the Nebula, Hugo, and World Fantasy awards, this stunning standalone fantasy is available now available in paperback with a beautiful new cover.

Pages