King of Dead Things (Compact Disc)

King of Dead Things By Nevin Holness, Troy Glasgow (Read by) Cover Image
By Nevin Holness, Troy Glasgow (Read by)
$39.99
This item is out of stock with our warehouse. Some recently published books may be in stock @ Room. Email to check.

Description


Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Legendborn, this contemporary young adult fantasy steeped in Afro-Caribbean folklore follows two Black teens searching for a powerful artifact in the hidden magical side of London.Eli doesn't know who he is or who he came from. Three years ago, he was found by his now-best friends, Sunny and Max, who gave him a home in a magical sanctuary doubling as a Caribbean restaurant. What Eli does know is that he can heal a wound with just a touch and pluck magic from a soul like a petal from a flower--and there is nothing he wouldn't do to survive and keep his new family together. Malcolm would do anything to forget where he comes from. Desperate to escape his estranged father's shadow and plagued with an inherited magic he doesn't fully understand, Malcolm has just one priority: save his mother, no matter the cost. Malcolm and Eli's paths collide when Eli and his friends are sent to track down the fang of the leopard god Osebo, a deadly weapon that can eat magic. In a job filled with enigmatic nine nights and Caribbean legends, the teens must face their own demons as they race through the magical underbelly of London to retrieve the fang...before an ancient and malevolent power comes back to life.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797172378
ISBN-10: 1797172379
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: April 16th, 2024
Language: English