Toby's Room (Life Class Trilogy #2) (Compact Disc)

Toby's Room (Life Class Trilogy #2) Cover Image
By Pat Barker, Nicola Barber (Read by)
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Life Class Trilogy series.


It is 1917 and Elinor Brooke, a young painter, is studying art in London while her beloved brother Toby serves on the front as a medical officer. When Toby goes missing and is presumed dead, the devastated Elinor refuses to accept it. A letter she finds hidden among his belongings reveals that Toby knew he wasn't coming back and implies that his friend, medic Kit Neville, knows why. But Kit has been horribly disfigured and is reeling from shell shock.While Elinor tries to piece together the mystery of what happened to her brother, she uses her drawing skills to aid in the surgical reconstruction of those who have suffered unspeakable losses--their faces, their memories, their very minds.Masterfully written and daringly ambitious, Toby's Room explores at all levels of it means to be human.

About the Author

Pat Barker is most recently the author of "Life Class, " as well as the highly acclaimed Regeneration Trilogy: "Regeneration; The Eye in the Door, " winner of the Guardian Fiction Prize; and "The Ghost Road, " winner of the Booker Prize; as well as seven other novels. She lives in the north of England.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781620644485
ISBN-10: 1620644487
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Publication Date: February 12th, 2013
Language: English
Series: Life Class Trilogy