Silent Judgment (Paperback)

Silent Judgment By Zaire Crown Cover Image
$17.95
In stock with our warehouse--usually ships within 1-7 days. May or may not be in stock at Room.

Description


When Detroit’s most-feared street executioner, a deaf thug known as Silence, is assigned the unsavory task of protecting a controversial Black conservative, brutal opposing factions, his own personal feelings of revulsion, and a flourishing opioid addiction threaten to bring him to his knees once and for all.

Tapping into the rising tide of right-wing radicalism within the African American community with a ripped-from-the-headlines plot, Zaire Crown’s gritty, intense new urban thriller is perfect for fans of JaQuavis Coleman and Alex Segura alike.


TV news personality Amelia Chess has made her career by being an unapologetic Black conservative who is relentless in her attacks on the liberal left, pro-choice supporters, the LGBTQ community, and scathing in her criticism of her own race. But when two Black cops shoot an unarmed white teen, Amelia’s scorched earth editorial gets her canceled—and she starts receiving death threats.

Silence has no intention of playing bodyguard to a sellout—until the order comes down from the mysterious kingpin he owes a favor. Soon, Silence is spending time with Amelia and her gifted teenage son, Antwon—and starting to understand what lies beneath Amelia’s villainous persona. And once the threats turn real, Silence discovers that Amelia is being targeted by the same militia he escaped as a teen—and their interest in her is just part of a larger, far more dangerous conspiracy.

When an enemy female assassin goes too far, Silence finds himself at the center of a complicated love triangle, battling brutal opposing factions—and fighting the personal demons that could destroy him for good…

About the Author


Zaire Crown is the acclaimed author of gritty, suspenseful novels including The Games Women Play, The Game Never Ends, Silence and Silent Judgment. Born and raised in Detroit, Michigan, he is an award-winning artist and designer whose ability to think in pictures informs the vividness of his writing. He lives in Detroit and can be found on Facebook or on Instagram @ZaireCrown.

Praise For…


Praise for Games Women Play by Zaire Crown:
 
"Crown's debut will appeal to a wide variety of urban fiction fans...writing with power and from the heart, Crown is a promising author to watch." —Library Journal
 
"Games Women Play goes in hard and heavy straight from the gate! Zaire Crown is a bold new voice in urban fiction!" —Noire
 
"An exciting, twisty thrill ride that'll keep you turning the pages to its jaw-dropping conclusion." De'nesha Diamond
 
"I found erotica in this book, nudity and plenty of profanity, but then author Zaire Crown totally astonished me with an action-thriller that had my imagination racing as fast as my pulse." —The Washington Informer


Product Details
ISBN: 9781496741936
ISBN-10: 1496741935
Publisher: Dafina
Publication Date: January 23rd, 2024
Pages: 304
Language: English