Sleepless in Dubai (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Sleepless in Dubai By Sajni Patel Cover Image
$11.99
Not Yet Published

Description


Now in paperback comes this hilarious, smart, and swoon-worthy rom-com about two teens traveling to Dubai for Diwali from the author of My Sister’s Big Fat Indian Wedding

In this hate-to-love romance, Nikki, an aspiring photographer, accompanies her family on a trip to Dubai to celebrate the five days of Diwali in style. It should be the trip of a lifetime, if Yash, the boy next door—with whom Nikki has a rocky history—weren’t on board.

Caught up in the festive spirit, Nikki’s family encourages her to get reacquainted with Yash. Turns out, a lot can change on a 12-hour flight besides just continents. But can betrayals and conflicting ambitions be set aside long enough for the two teens to discover the true meaning of the Festival of Lights?

Perfect for fans of Tokyo Ever After and The Upside of Falling, this exuberant novel captures all the joy of family celebrations along with the heady exhilaration of first love and includes a bonus scene from My Sister’s Big Fat Indian Wedding, another pitch-perfect YA rom-com from Sajni Patel.

About the Author


Sajni Patel is the author of adult and YA fiction. The Trouble with Hating You is the first of two women’s fiction titles to be published with Grand Central/Forever. My Sister’s Big Fat Indian Wedding, Patel’s first book with Abrams, was published in 2022 to praise from reviewers, who called it “a warm hug of a novel” (Booklist) and “a sweet and entertaining romp” (Kirkus). Patel currently lives in Hawaii.

Praise For…


"Patel’s friends-to-lovers romance takes readers on a journey of friendship, love, and celebrating Indian culture...An endearing, feel-good rom-com celebrating love, heritage, and friendship."
— Kirkus


Product Details
ISBN: 9781419766978
ISBN-10: 141976697X
Publisher: Amulet Paperbacks
Publication Date: October 8th, 2024
Pages: 288
Language: English