The Demon Catchers of Milan #2: The Halcyon Bird (Paperback)

The Demon Catchers of Milan #2: The Halcyon Bird Cover Image
Email or call for price
Special Order

Description


New in paperback For fans of Lauren Kate and Cassandra Clare, a romance with a paranormal streak.
While she's settled into her new home in Milan, Mia is restless and finds herself falling in love with the most beautiful man in the city, and one who knows nothing of her family's history. But how can she afford to love anyone, knowing that she is vulnerable to the vicious demon who has attacked her before and is just waiting for the right moment when she--and her family--let down their guard?
"Readers, like Mia herself, will find her birthright, human and supernatural--from risotto alla Milanese to the roof of the Duomo--as delicious as it is scary." -- "Kirkus" reviews.

About the Author


Kat Beyer is a fine artist and writer who lives is Madison, Wisconsin, with her daughter. She has an M.S. in medieval history and has loved all things Italian for as long as she can remember. Visit her at www.katspaw.com. The author lives in Madison, Wisconsin.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781606846315
ISBN-10: 1606846310
Publisher: Egmontusa
Publication Date: December 8th, 2015
Pages: 352
Language: English